Aaron Mills

Denver Market Manager

Email: aaron@edgelink.com

Aaron Mills is the Denver Market Manager for EdgeLink. He brings 20 years of technology recruiting experience in the Colorado market.

He’s known the EdgeLink Founders (Jeff & Mike) for 20 years, and he joined EdgeLink in 2010 to build the Denver office. He’s built a team of up to 17 employees while at the same time being a top producer. Since joining EdgeLink, Aaron has been a President’s Club winner 4 times, as well as the EdgeLink MVP.

Aaron and his wife, Lisa, have been married for 25 years and they have 2 daughters anda son. Their oldest daughter, Terryn, served a church mission in Chile and then graduated from the Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs, CO. Their 2nd daughter, Arien, also served a Spanish speaking church mission in Mexico City and Fresno, CA. She is back in Colorado and going to school in the medical industry. Their son, Harrison, is married and working in the security industry here in Colorado.

Aaron and his wife enjoy “life on the ranch” with their dogs and horses. They love working on the ranch together. Aaron loves quality time with his family, but he’s also a former motocross racer that loves thrills and adventure. He loves skiing, backpacking, fly fishing, and horse packing in the Colorado Rocky Mountains.
He loves working for EdgeLink and he’s excited about the future!

Getting the Edge on Aaron

Something most people don’t know about me:
I started racing motocross as a young adult and it took me two knee surgeries, one broken leg and two broken
collar bones before I won my first, 1st place trophy.

Worst job:
I would sit in the Pineview Marina parking booth charging boaters for parking. I was off of work by 2:00 p.m.,
so I spent many a summer afternoon cruising the beaches on big boats and working on my tan. What makes
this qualify as my worst job? In my shorts and sandals and big rubber gloves I had to clean the outhouses every
week. Yuck…

First job:
I started working at Rogers Eggs when I was 12 years old, every day after school and full time in the summer.
My friends didn’t mind because I had four dirt bikes by the time I was 16.

Favorite quote:
“Just do it”

Favorite thing to do outside of work:
Right now, it’s men’s softball on Thursday nights and a co-ed team with my wife on Fridays.

Two horses and two dogs.

Embarrassing story about yourself:
I had just signed up one of my first clients and as we were taking them to lunch, I jumped into one of those big
circle doors with the Managing Partner of Grant Thornton and had to shuttle walk through it with him.

Who inspires you:
The explorers that settled our country inspire me. My wife inspires me. My kids inspire me.

Favorite food:
Steak and beans.

Favorite hobbies:
Taking my wife anywhere. Sports (especially the NBA finals) and all types of outdoor recreation; horse packing
into the mountains, camping, fly fishing, and cheering for my kids.

Job Openings

Search Jobs